When it’s all said and done.

This summer has been one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve encountered thus far in my career. There were many moments of painful growth but through trial and error I learned how to persevere. This internship at the Boys and Girls Club truly taught me how to challenge the systems and policies set in place. In general, I believe that a lot of policies in place are of some use and good in nature but when it takes precedence over saving actual lives that is when it becomes problematic. For my final paper, I wrote about how imperative it is to challenge certain policies especially when they aren’t addressing the root causes of certain behavior. Ultimately though, I am excited about returning to the Boys and  Girls Club in the Fall and working with the other staff who are willing to implement new programs and policies to truly change and impact our students lives. I look forward to more growth and experiences 🙂

Leave a Reply

